Office of Human Resources

Office of Human Resources

The Becker College Office of Human Resources contributes to the overall mission of the College by supporting a positive and productive workplace. This, in turn, creates an academic environment where learning and personal growth can occur.

Our overall goals include:

  • Attracting, rewarding, and retaining a diverse and well-qualified faculty and staff to enable Becker College to remain a competitive employer in the marketplace.
  • Developing and administering ethical, efficient, and consistent policies and programs that focus on the fair and equitable treatment of all employees.

Holiday Schedule

COLLEGE HOLIDAYS 2018-2019

  • Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4, 2018, Thursday, July 5, 2018
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veterans Day, Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (1/2 day), Thursday, November 22, 2018, Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Holiday Shutdown: Friday, December 21, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Day, Monday, January 21, 2019
  • President’s Day, Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Good Friday, Friday, April 19, 2019 (1/2 day)
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 27, 2019