High School Students: Choose Summer Courses at Becker College

Use your summer to get ahead with online courses at Becker! These courses transfer to most colleges and can save you time and money toward your post-secondary degree.

Take up to three classes this summer – and ask how you can use these courses for both high school and college credit! For more information, contact Katelynn Shea at katelynn.shea@becker.edu.

Register for Summer courses by completing the PDF form below and emailing it to Ashley Ottman at ashley.ottman@becker.edu.

Summer Module 3

Location Start End Course ID Course Title
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 EXSC-3105-A724 Nutrition
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 GAME-4400-A724 Special Topics: Evolution of Game Design
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 HUMN-3100-A724 Intercultural Communication
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 MGMT-2200-A724 Principles of Management & Leadership
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 MKTG-2104-A724 Principles of Marketing
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 PSYC-1001-A724 Introduction to Psychology
Online 7/24/17 8/26/17 PSYC-1107-A724 Human Growth & Development

Tuition

Tuition for Summer undergraduate courses is $420 per credit. (Total tuition for a 3 credit course is $1,260.) Tuition is due at the start of a course.

Important Dates

Modules

  • Module One
    • Start Date: Monday, May 15, 2017
    • Last Day to Add/Drop (100% Refund): Monday, May 22, 2017
    • Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund): Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Module Two
    • Start Date: Monday, June 19, 2017
    • Last Day to Add/Drop (100% Refund): Monday, June 26, 2017
    • Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund): Monday, July 3, 2017
  • Module Three
    • Start Date: Monday, July 24, 2017
    • Last Day to Add/Drop (100% Refund): Monday, July 31, 2017
    • Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund): Monday, August 7, 2017

Blocks

  • Block A
    • Start Date (8 wk courses): Saturday, May 13, 2017
    • Start Date (7 wk courses): Monday, May 15, 2017
    • Last Day to Add/Drop (100% Refund): Monday, May 22, 2017
    • Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund): Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Block B
    • Start Date (8 wk courses): Saturday, July 8, 2017
    • Start Date (7 wk courses): Monday, July 10, 2017
    • Last Day to Add/Drop (100% Refund): Monday, July 17, 2017
    • Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund): Monday, July 24, 2017

Semester

  • Summer 2017 Semester (12 weeks)
    • Start Date: Monday, May 22 , 2017
    • Last Day to Add/Drop (100% Refund): Friday, May 26, 2017
© 2017 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement