Happy Summer! Becker College will be closed on Fridays, beginning June 22 until August 10.

Calendars

Events Calendar

» View all upcoming events

Academic Calendar

2018

Summer Semester-2018

  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Saturday, May 12
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, May 14
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, May 21
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, May 21
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 21
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add/Drop: Friday, May 25
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 28
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, May 28
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, May 28
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, June 16
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, June 18
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, June 25
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Sunday, July 1
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, July 2
  • Independence Day – No Classes: Wednesday, July 4
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Saturday, July 7
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, July 16
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, July 21
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, July 23
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, July 23
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, July 30
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, August 6
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions End: Friday, August 10
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, August 25
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Sunday, August 26

Fall Semester-2018

  • Summer Bridge Program – Student Move-In: Sunday, August 19
  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday & Thursday, August 22 & 23
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Thursday, August 23
  • First-year & Transfer Students Move-in: Friday, August 24
  • First-year Student Orientation: Friday, August 24 – Sunday, August 26
  • Resident Upper-Classmen Arrive: Sunday, August 26
  • Fall Convocation: Sunday, August 26
  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 27
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Friday, August 31
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Saturday, September 1
  • Labor Day – No Classes: Monday, September 3
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, September 3
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, September 10
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, September 10
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, September 17
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, September 17
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, October 6
  • Columbus Day – No Classes: Monday, October 8
  • Pre-Registration Advising Begins: Tuesday, October 9
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, October 8
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, October 15
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Wednesday, October 17
  • Fall Open House: Saturday, October 20
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Sunday, October 21
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, October 22
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Saturday, October 27
  • Pre-Enrollment for Spring 2019 Begins: Monday, November 5
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, November 5
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, November 10
  • Veterans' Day ‘Observed' – No Classes: Monday, November 12
  • Athletic Open House: Monday, November 12
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Without a Grade: Monday, November 12
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, November 12
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, November 12
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, November 19
  • Thanksgiving Break – No Classes: Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, November 26
  • Senior Showcase (December graduates): Wednesday, December 5
  • Classes End: Friday, December 7
  • Final Examinations: Saturday, December 8 – Friday, December 14
  • Final Examination Make-up Day: Saturday, December 15
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, December 15
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Sunday, December 16
  • Final Grades Due: Monday, December 17

Intersession 2018-2019

  • Intersession – Last Day to Register: Wednesday, December 19
  • Intersession – Courses Begin: Wednesday, December 19
  • Intersession – Last Day to Drop a Class for Full Refund: Friday, December 21
  • Intersession – Last Day to Withdraw from Course Without a Grade: Friday, January 4
  • Intersession – Courses End: Saturday, January 5
2019

Spring Semester-2019

  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday, January 9 (snow date January 12)
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Wednesday, January 9 (snow date January 12)
  • Residents Arrive: Wednesday, January 9
  • Orientation and Assessment for January Entrants: Wednesday, January 9
  • Classes Begin: Thursday, January 10
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Saturday, January 12
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, January 14
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Thursday, January 17
  • Martin Luther King Day – No Classes: Monday, January 21
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, January 21
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, January 21
  • Accepted Students Day for Early Decision and Early Action Students: Saturday, January 26, 2018
  • Pre-Registration Advising Begins: Monday, January 28
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, January 28
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, January 28
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, February 16
  • Presidents' Day – No Classes: Monday, February 18
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, February 18
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, February 25
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Sunday, March 3
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, March 4
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Thursday, March 7
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Saturday, March 9
  • Spring Break – No Classes: Monday, March 11 – Sunday, March 17
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, March 18
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, March 23
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, March 25
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, March 25
  • Pre-Enrollment for Fall 2019 Begins: Monday, April 1
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, April 1
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, April 8
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Without a Grade: Wednesday, April 10
  • Accepted Students Day: Saturday, April 13 
  • Good Friday – No Classes: Friday, April 19
  • Senior Showcase: Wednesday, April 24
  • Classes End: Thursday, April 25
  • Final Examinations: Friday, April 26 – Thursday, May 2
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, April 27
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Sunday, April 28
  • Honors Convocation: Friday, May 3
  • Commencement: Saturday, May 4, at 10:00 a.m.
  • Final Grades Due: Tuesday, May 7
  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday & Thursday, May 8 & 9

Summer Semester-2019

  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Saturday, May 11
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, May 13
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, May 20
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, May 20
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 20
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add/Drop: Friday, May 24
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 27
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, May 27
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, May 27
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, June 15
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, June 17
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, June 24
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Sunday, June 30
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, July 1
  • Independence Day – No Classes: Thursday, July 4
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Saturday, July 6
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, July 15
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, July 20
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, July 22
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, July 22
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, July 29
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, August 5
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions End: Friday, August 9
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, August 24
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Sunday, August 25