Faculty and Staff

Dean of the School of Animal Studies & Natural Sciences

Julie Bailey and ShepardJulie Bailey, DVM
Dean of the School of Animal Studies & Natural Sciences
Allerton Chair of Animal Health Sciences
Office: Borger Academic Center, Room 201
Phone: 774.354.0661
Email: julie.bailey@becker.edu


Directors and Administrative Support

Shannon BabyakShannon Babyak, B.A., CVT, VTS (ECC)
Director of Clinical Instruction
Office: Lenfest Animal Health Center
Phone: 774.354.0642
Email: shannon.babyak@becker.edu 


Dr. Dalamangas with dogSara Dalamangas, DVM
Attending Veterinarian, Lenfest Animal Health Center
Office: Lenfest Animal Health Center
Phone: 774.354.0450
Email: sara.dalamangas@becker.edu


Tara Novak

Tara Novak, B.S., CVT, LATG
Director of the AVMA accredited Veterinary Technology Program
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0678
Email: tara.novak@becker.edu


Becker ShieldKaty Gloshinski
Executive Assistant, School of Animal Studies & Natural Sciences
Office: Borger 202
Phone: 774.354.0653
Email: katy.gloshinski@becker.edu


Becker Shield

Caitlin O’Neill
Administrative Assistant, School of Animal Studies & Natural Sciences
Office: Borger 202
Phone: 774.354.0656
Email: caitlin.oneill@becker.edu


Full-Time Faculty

leah brault

Leah S. Brault, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Chair Department of Natural Sciences
Office: 34 Fleming Hall
Phone: 508.373.9779
Email: leah.brault@becker.edu


Nuno Carriero

Nuno Carreiro, DVM
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Sciences, Chair Department of Equine Studies
Lenfest Animal Health Center Staff Veterinarian
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0674
Email: nuno.carreiro@becker.edu


Becker ShieldMary Ellen Davis, M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: Borger 213
Phone:774.354.0688
Email: maryellen.davis@becker.edu


Cheryl Dow

Cheryl Dow, M.S., LAT
Instructor of Veterinary Sciences
Chair of Laboratory Animal Science
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone:774.354.0670
Email: cheryl.dow@becker.edu


Gillian Fraser

Gillian Fraser, DVM
Assistant Professor of Veterinary Sciences, Chair of Veterinary Science Pre-Veterinary Concentration
Lenfest Animal Health Center Staff Veterinarian
Office: Russell House Room 21
Phone: 774.354.0658
Email: gillian.fraser@becker.edu


Becker college shieldJanardan Kumar, Ph.D.
Professor of Natural Sciences
Office: Borger 212
Phone: 774.354.0684
Email: Janardan.kumar@becker.edu


Alessandra LaTourAlessandra V. LaTour, M.S., CVT, LAT
Instructor of Veterinary Sciences
Chair of Veterinary Technology Concentration
Office: Russell House room 20
Phone: 774.354.0697
Email: alessandra.latour@becker.edu


Frederick A. Liberatore, Ph.D.
Professor of Natural Sciences
Laboratory Coordinator
Office: Borger Lab 104B
Phone: 774.354.0685
Email: frederick.liberatore@becker.edu


Cory Morgan Cory Morgan, M.S., CVT
Instructor of Veterinary Sciences
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0677
Email: cory.morgan@becker.edu

 


Becker college shieldSusan Nava- Whitehead, Ph.D.
Professor of Natural Sciences
Office: Borger 213
Phone: 508.373.9749
Email: Susan.whitehead@becker.edu


Dr. NorthropPaula J. Northrop, DVM
Professor of Veterinary Sciences
Lenfest Animal Health Center Staff Veterinarian
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0672
Email: paula.northrop@becker.edu


Dr. Stella RichardStella M. Richard, M.S.,M.A., Ph.D.
Professor of Veterinary Sciences
Externship Coordinator
Office: Borger 203
Phone: 774.354.1432
Email: stella.richard@becker.edu


Becker college shieldRobert Shapiro, Ph.D.
Professor of Natural Sciences
Office: Borger 212
Phone:
Email: robert.shapiro@becker.edu


Clinical Instructors and Staff Veterinary Technicians

Becker ShieldKim Barry, B.S., CVT
Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Lenfest Animal Health Center
Phone: 774.354.0663
Email: kimberly.barry@becker.edu


Becker ShieldDave Dion, A.S., CVT
Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0665
Email: david.dion@becker.edu


Christine Hodgkins

Christine Hodgkins, B.S., CVT
Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0696
Email: christine.hodgkins@becker.edu


Becker ShieldDeb Jackson, A.S., CVT
Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Lenfest Animal Health Center
Phone: 774.354.0664
Email: deborah.carroll@becker.edu


Becker ShieldChristine O’Neill, B.S., CVT
Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Lenfest Animal Health Center
Phone: 774.354.0666
Email: christine.oneill@becker.edu


Roda Motta

Roda L. Motta, B.S.Ed, CVT

Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Lenfest Animal Health Center
Phone: 774.354.0673
Email: roda.motta@becker.edu


Laura Lee ShieldsLaura Lee Shields, B.S., CVT
Veterinary Technician, Clinical Instructor
Office: Russell House 1st floor
Phone: 774.354.0668
Email: lauralee.shields@becker.edu