Student Government Association

The Becker College Student Government Association (SGA) serves as the official voice of all Becker College students. The SGA protects and promotes the best interests and rights of the student body, and serves as the liaison between the students and the College administration.  Additionally, SGA works with student groups to enhance the overall student experience and promote the name of the College through community service activities.

SGA Executive Board 2014-2015

President David Cordeiro decordeiro.2011@mymail.becker.edu
VP Student Affairs Rich Metellus rmetellus.2011@mymail.becker.edu
VP Academic Affairs Ian Hunter irhunter.2012@mymail.becker.edu
PR Chair Breanna Cuchara bmcuchara.2012@mymail.becker.edu
Treasurer Ashley Peterson aipeterson.2012@mymail.becker.edu
Secretary Victoria Belcher vebelcher.2012@mymail.becker.edu
Parliamentarian Allyson Blaisioli amblaisioli.2011@mymail.becker.edu

SGA Class Officers 2014-2015

Senior Class President Rachael Miller ramiller.2011@mymail.becker.edu
Senior Class VP Kaitlyn Kenney kekenney.2011@mymail.becker.edu
Junior Class President Kristi DeYoung kadeyoung.2012@mymail.becker.edu
Junior Class VP Thamires Nunes tcnunes.2012@mymail.becker.edu
Sophomore Class President Lynda Mockler lnmockler.2013@mymail.becker.edu
Sophomore Class VP Brigette Hillman bahillman.2013@mymail.becker.edu

2012-2013 Accomplishments of SGA

  • Executive officers re-wrote the SGA Constitution and restructured the Executive Board
  • Spring 2013 elections were held on-line in a new process that increased student voting in the elections by 300%
  • Procured a discount food option for the evenings at the snack bars on both campuses
  • Provided Becker College community service opportunities to all students including the City of Worcester Christmas Lighting and Ice Skating and the Foley 5K
  • Surveyed students on both campuses to learn more about what students would like to see improved or changed

Becker College SGA Constitution

Meetings and Minutes 

Fall 2014 Schedule

SGA meetings are Wednesday's at 4:30 p.m., and are held on both campuses simultaneously via Skype.  If you would like to attend SGA on the Leicester campus, the meeting location is the Stoddard Conference Room in the Fuller Campus Center.  If you would like to attend SGA on the Worcester campus, the meeting location is the Trustees Conference Room in the Boutin Student Center.  SGA meetings are open to all students, and you are encouraged to attend!

 

 

© Copyright 2014 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy