Important Dates

 

First Year Student Move-In/Orientation Friday, August 28 – Sunday August 30
Resident Upper Class Move-In Sunday, August 30
Fall Convocation Sunday, August 30
Start of Classes Monday, August 31
Labor Day, No Classes Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Break, No Classes Monday, October 12
Last Day to Withdraw From a Course Without a Grade Tuesday, October 27
Veterans Day, No Classes Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break, No Classes Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29
Fall Classes End Friday, December 11
Final Examinations Saturday, December 12 – Friday, December 18
Residents Arrive for Second Semester Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Day, No Classes Monday, January 18
Start of Classes Tuesday, January 19
Presidents Day, No Classes Monday, February 15
Spring Break, No Classes Monday, March 14 – Sunday, March 20
Accepted Students Day TBD
Good Friday, No Classes Friday, March 25
Spring Classes End Wednesday, May 4
Reading Day Thursday, May 4
Final Examinations Friday, May 6 – Thursday, May 12

Vacation Periods

All residence halls are closed during Thanksgiving, Winter, and Spring Breaks. All students are expected to vacate the residence halls by the specified closing. Only those students who make a request (LINK REQUEST) through the Office of Residence Life and Student Conduct will be considered to remain on campus during break periods.

Students may not enter the residence halls during the break periods. In addition, students must leave rooms, hallways, and common areas clean by:
• Emptying the trash
• Emptying and defrosting the refrigerator (Winter Break only)
• Unplugging all electrical equipment
• Locking door and windows
• Filling out a check out form and posting it on the room door

© Copyright 2015 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy