Important Dates

 

Friday, August 22-Sunday, August 24 First-Year Student Move-In/Orientation
Sunday, August 24 Returning/Upper-Class Student Move-In
Sunday, August 24 Fall Convocation
Monday, August 25 Classes Begin
Monday, September 1 Labor Day, No Classes
Monday, October 13-Tuesday, October 14 Columbus Day Break, No Classes
Monday, October 27 Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Without a Grade
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans Day, No Classes
Wednesday, November 19 Thanksgiving Stay/Late Departure Requests Due by 5pm
Wednesday, November 26-Sunday, November 30 Thanksgiving Break, No Classes November 26 – Residence Halls Close at 10amNovember 30 – Residence Halls Open at 9am
Friday, December 5 Classes End
Saturday, December 6-Friday, December 12 Final Examinations December 12 – Residence Halls Close at 8pm
Residence Halls Closed During Winter Break  
Tuesday, January 13 Residents Arrive / Residence Halls Open at 9am
Wednesday, January 14 Classes Begin
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Day, No Classes
Monday, February 16 Presidents Day, No Classes
Monday, February 23 Spring Break Stay/Late Departure Requests Due by 5pm
Friday, March 6 Residence Halls Close at 8pm
Monday, March 9-Sunday, March 15 Spring Break, No Classes March 15 – Residence Halls Open at 9am
Friday, April 3 Good Friday, No Classes
Friday, April 24 Accepted Students Day
Wednesday, April 29 Classes End
Thursday, April 30 Reading Day
Friday, May 1-Thursday, May 7 Final Examinations

 

© Copyright 2015 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy