Employee Recognition 2012

President's Award

Each year, Becker College recognizes one employee with the President’s Award—the highest honor bestowed upon an em­ployee.

Beginning in 2012, the President’s Award recognizes contributions based on demonstrated commitment to one or more of the College’s six core values.

• Excellence
• Accountability
• Community and diversity
• Social responsibility
• Integrity
• Creative expression

The 2012 President’s Award winner was professor of criminal justice and chair, department of criminal justice and legal studies—Kevin C. Woods.

Kevin has been on the faculty since 1988. Through his leadership, his program has helped Becker College earn a reputation for producing competent, committed graduates to work within the justice fields locally, regionally, and beyond.

The following are a few comments received from those who nominated Kevin for the President’s Award:

Kevin is an excellent professor and very student oriented. He not only holds his students accountable, but also himself. 

Kevin is committed to excellence in the classroom and serves as a role model for his students in the criminal justice program. 

He upholds high ethical standards not only of his students but of himself. 

Kevin is a true professional in all his interactions with his colleagues on the faculty, administration, and staff.

He integrates himself into all aspects of the college community. He supports co-curricular activities on and off campus and always has a presence at events—be they sports, academic, or community events.

Kevin truly lives and works by our core values; and teaches them to our students by his fine example.  

He could be the “poster child” for our core values!

Kevin embraces the mission, vision, and personifies the core values of Becker College both professionally and personally.

President's Cabinet Award

In 2012, Dr. Johnson introduced a new award — the president’s cabinet award.

Members of the president’s cabinet nominate individuals from their respective divisions and a cabinet vote selects the winner.  The President’s Cabinet Award is presented to a Becker College employee for their exemplary work, contributions, and dedication to the Becker Community.

Job performance, job knowledge and skills, cooperation, dependability, loyalty, attitude, integrity, personality, relationships with fellow employees, students and/or the public are some of the qualities that distinguish the award recipient.

The 2012 President's Cabinet Award recipient was Becker's associate athletic director, Gene Alley.

Years of Service Milestones

The following employees reached years of service milestones:

 30 Years

Jay Doherty

 25 Years

Ken Cameron
John Dorsey
Dianne Hendrickson
Barbara Kimball

20 Years

Daryl Statkus

15 Years

Kerri Augusto
Betsy Fuller

10 Years

Joe Bonczek
Lee Dennett
Rich Menard
Kim Stelmach
Stephanie Stilla-Petrie

5 Years

Lori-Anne Barry-Heath
Charlene Diller
Steve Hoar
Bob Hyland
Fred Liberatore
Mary Maloney
Cathy Meloche
Steve Masiello
Denise Morgan
Matt Morrison
Susan Nava-Whitehead
Charlotte Newell
M.T. Nezam-Mafi
Joshua Perini
Sandra Place
Terrasa Ulm


Paul Nelson (1972- 39 years)

© 2017 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement