Alpha Lambda Delta, First Year Honor Society

Alpha Lambda Delta (ALD) is a national honor society that honors academic excellence during a student’s first year in college. Once a member of this prestigious honor society, the student will have the opportunity to build positive relationships with peers and faculty, give back to the community through volunteerism and service, and have access to numerous scholarship opportunities.

“The mission of Alpha Lambda Delta is to encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals in society.”


  • Earned a 3.5 – 4.0 G.P.A. during their first semester at Becker College
  • Full-time student status during first semester
  • Not enrolled in any foundations courses at Becker College
  • Enrolled in a 4 year program at Becker College

2013-2014 Officers

President: Thamires Nunes
Vice President: Nicole Gibson
Secretary: Bri Lamontage
Treasurer: Heather Hume

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Frederick Liberatore, Prof. Derek Hoffend
Advisors: Sarah Mosier, Dan Chapman

Congratulations to the 2014 ALD Inductees:

Matthew D. Abood
Sean Thomas Ballard
Victoria Berg
Eric Joseph Briand
Allison Calascione
Kelly Christian
Matthew Clancy
Ian Clinkenbeard
Ariel Denise Cristi
Michelle DaPonte
Kamil Davis
Christian De La Cruz
Nathan DeCosmo
Zoraida Delarme
Jonathan Dileone
Jesselyn Dugas
Sara Elbadwi
Dylan C. Ficke
Taylor Fish
Brandon Gallagher
Nicholas Granese
Paige Hunter
Zachary Kettell
Catherine LaPinta
Frank Lavelle
Brittaney Leeper
Jennifer LePage

Teina Lochan
Max Marholin
Ryan Mattia
Erin Clare Maypother
Marc William McCrevan
Elizabeth Morin
Alexander Munro
Brittany Murphy
Laura Claire Nema
Brittany Newphew
Tyler James Newsome
Jessica Ann Notemyer
Kelsie Elizabeth Nunes
Kevin Pano
Sabrina Corinne Pepper
Anthony William Popp
Jonah Sanville
Sarah Schmidt
Anthony Martin Sempkowski, Jr.
Darrien Christopher Silva
Veronica Squires
Sierra St. Onge
Tyler Neel Stepke
Samantha A. Tondreau
Jessica Wallinger
Jonathan Yelle
Amber Lauren Young

ALD Induction Ceremony

Students are honored through the annual Spring ALD Induction Ceremony which will be held on Wednesday, March 5, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in Daniels Hall in the Borger Academic Center on the Leicester Campus. Faculty, staff, and academic advisors attend in academic regalia, and students are pledged into the honor society.

All student dues are paid for by the College. For more information, please visit the National ALD website at

© Copyright 2014 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy