Academic Calendar

2014

Summer Semester

  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, May 5
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, May 5
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, May 11
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, May 11
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, May 18
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, May 18
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 19
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add or Drop a Class: Friday, May 23
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 26
  • Gateway Registration Begins: Monday, June 2
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, June 6
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, June 9
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, June 15
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Courses End: Friday, June 20
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, June 22
  • Summer Bridge Program – Last Day to Register: Tuesday, July 1
  • Independence Day - No Classes: Friday, July 4
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, July 7
  • Gateway – Registration Deadline: Friday, July 11
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Friday, July 11
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, July 13
  • Gateway – Class Deadline to Log-in to Begin Class: Tuesday, July 15
  • Summer Bridge Program – Health Forms/Payment Due: Tuesday, July 15
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, July 18
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, July 20
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Weeks) – Courses Begin: Monday, July 21
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, July 27
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, August 3
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – End: Friday, August 8
  • Gateway – Last Day to Complete Class: Friday, August 15
  • Summer Bridge Program – Student Move-in Day: Sunday, August 17
  • Summer Bridge Program – Ends: Thursday, August 21
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Courses End: Friday, August 22
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, August 22

Fall Semester – 2014

  • Faculty Workshop – Worcester: Thursday, August 21
  • International Student Move-in Day and Orientation: Thursday, August 21
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Friday, August 22
  • Resident Freshmen Arrive: Friday, August 22
  • Freshmen Orientation: Friday, August 22 – Sunday, August 24
  • Resident Upper Classmen Arrive: Sunday, August 24
  • Fall Convocation: Sunday, August 24
  • Classes Begin – 15 Week Fall Session: Monday, August 25
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, August 25
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, August 25
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class – 15 Week Fall Session: Friday, August 29
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, August 31
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, August 31
  • Labor Day – No Classes: Monday, September 1
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, September 7
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, September 7
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, September 26
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, September 29
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Courses End: Friday, October 10
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, October 12
  • Columbus Day Break – No Classes – 15 Week Fall Session only: Monday & Tuesday, October 13 & 14
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Wednesday, October 15
  • Fall Open House: TBD
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, October 19
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, October 20
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, October 26
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade – 15 Week Fall Session: Monday, October 27
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, October 31
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, November 2
  • Pre-Enrollment for Spring 2015 Begins: Monday, November 3
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, November 3
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, November 9
  • Veterans Day – No Classes: Tuesday, November 11
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, November 16
  • Thanksgiving Break – No Classes: Wednesday, November 26 – Sunday, November 30
  • Classes End – 15 Week Fall Session: Friday, December 5
  • Final Examinations: Saturday – Friday, December 6 – 12
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Courses End: Friday, December 12
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, December 12
  • Final Grades Due: Wednesday, December 17
2015

Spring Semester

  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Friday, January 9
  • Faculty Workshop: Monday & Tuesday, January 12 & 13
  • Residents Arrive: Tuesday, January 13
  • Orientation and Assessment for January Entrants: Tuesday, January 13
  • Classes Begin – 15 Week Spring Session: Wednesday, January 14
  • Martin Luther Kind Day – No Classes: Monday, January 19
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class – 15 Week Spring Session: Wednesday, January 21
  • President's Day – No Classes: Monday, February 16
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Wednesday, March 4
  • Spring Open House: TBD
  • Spring Break – No Classes: Monday, March 9 – Sunday, March 15
  • Accepted Students Day: TBD
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade – 15 Week Spring Session: Monday, March 23
  • Pre-Enrollment for Fall 2015 Begins: Monday, March 30
  • Good Friday – No Classes: Friday, April 3
  • Accepted Students Day: TBD
  • Classes End – 15 Week Spring Session: Wednesday, April 29
  • Reading Day: Thursday, April 30
  • Final Examinations: Friday – Thursday, May 1 – 7
  • Honors Convocation: Friday, May 8
  • Commencement – 11:00 a.m.: Saturday, May 9
  • Final Grades Due: Tuesday, May 12
  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday & Thursday, May 13 & 14

Summer Semester

  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 18
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add/Drop: Friday, May 22
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 25
  • ‘Independence Day' observed – No Classes: Friday, July 3
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Friday, July 10
  • Gateway – Registration Deadline: TBD
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – End: Friday, August 7

© Copyright 2014 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy