Academic Calendar

2015

Summer Semester

  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, May 11
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, May 11
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, May 17
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, May 17
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 18
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add/Drop: Friday, May 22
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, May 24
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, May 24
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 25
  • Accelerated – Module 1 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, June 12
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, June 15
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, June 21
  • Accelerated – Block A (7 Week) – Courses End: Friday, June 26
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, June 28
  • Accelerated – Summer Break Week – No Classes: Saturday, June 27-Sunday, July 5
  • ‘Independence Day' observed – No Classes: Friday, July 3
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, July 6
  • Gateway – Registration Deadline: Wednesday, July 8, 2015
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, July 12
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, July 19
  • Accelerated – Module 2 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, July 24
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Courses Begin: Monday, July 27
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Last Day to Add/Drop: Sunday, August 2
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – End: Friday, August 7
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade: Sunday, August 9
  • Accelerated – Block B (7 Week) – Courses End: Friday, August 21
  • Accelerated – Module 3 (5 Week) – Courses End: Friday, August 28

Fall Semester-2015

  • Summer Bridge Program – Student Move In: Sunday, August 23
  • Faculty Workshop: Thursday, August 27
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Friday, August 28
  • Resident Freshmen Arrive: Friday, August 28
  • Freshmen Orientation: Friday, August 28-Sunday, August 30
  • Resident Upperclassmen Arrive: Sunday, August 30
  • Fall Convocation: Sunday, August 30
  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 31
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Friday, September 4
  • Labor Day – No Classes: Monday, September 7
  • Columbus Day – No Classes: Monday, October 12
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Wednesday, October 21
  • Fall Open House: TBD
  • Pre-Enrollment for Spring 2016 Begins: Monday, November 2
  • Veterans Day – No Classes: Wednesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Break – No Classes: Wednesday, November 25-Sunday, November 29
  • Classes End: Friday, December 11
  • Final Examinations: Saturday-Friday, December 12-18
  • Final Grade Due: Monday, December 21
2016

Spring Semester

  • Faculty Workshop: Thursday & Friday, January 14 & 15
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Friday, January 15
  • Residents Arrive: Monday, January 18
  • Orientation for January Entrants: Monday, January 18
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 18
  • Classes Begin: Tuesday, January 19
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Tuesday, January 26
  • President's Day – No Classes: Monday, February 15
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Tuesday, March 8
  • Spring Open House: TBD
  • Spring Break – No Classes: Monday, March 14-Sunday, March 20
  • Good Friday – No Classes: Friday, March 25
  • Accepted Students Day: TBD
  • Pre-Enrollment for Fall 2016 Begins
  • Accepted Students Day: TBD
  • Classes End: Wednesday, May 4
  • Reading Day: Thursday, May 5
  • Final Examinations: Friday-Thursday, May 6-12
  • Honors Convocation: Friday, May 13
  • Commencement – 11:00 a.m.: Saturday, May 14
  • Final Grades Due: Tuesday, May 17
  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday & Thursday, May 18 & 19

Summer Semester

  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 23
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Friday, May 27
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day – No Classes: Monday, July 4
  • Gateway – Registration Deadline: TBD
  • 12 Week summer Sessions End: Friday, August 12
© Copyright 2015 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy