Academic Calendar

2016

Fall Semester-2016

  • Summer Bridge Program – Student Move-In: Sunday, August 21
  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday & Thursday, August 24 & 25
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Thursday, August 25
  • Resident Freshmen Arrive: Friday, August 26
  • Freshmen Orientation: Friday, August 26 – Sunday, August 28
  • Resident Upper Classmen Arrive: Sunday, August 28
  • Fall Convocation: Sunday, August 28
  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 29
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Friday, September 2
  • Labor Day – No Classes: Monday, September 5
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, September 5
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Monday, September 5
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, September 12
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, September 12
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, September 19
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, September 19
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, October 8
  • Columbus Day – No Classes: Monday, October 10
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, October 10
  • Fall Open House: Saturday, October 15
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, October 17
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Wednesday, October 19
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Saturday, October 22
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, October 24
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Monday, October 31
  • Pre-Enrollment for Spring 2017 Begins: Monday, November 7
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, November 7
  • Veterans Day – No Classes: Friday, November 11
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, November 12
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a W: Monday, November 14
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, November 14
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, November 14
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, November 21
  • Thanksgiving Break – No Classes: Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, November 28
  • Classes End: Friday, December 9
  • Final Examinations: Saturday – Friday, December 10 – 16
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, December 17
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Saturday, December 17
  • Final Grades Due: Monday, December 19

Intersession 2016-2017

  • Intersession – Last Day to Register: Wednesday, December 21
  • Intersession – Courses Begin: Wednesday, December 21
  • Intersession – Last Day to Drop a Class for Full Refund: Friday, December 23
  • Intersession – No Refund for Courses Dropped On or After December 24: Saturday, December 24
  • Intersession – Last Day to Withdraw from Course With a W: Friday, January 6
  • Intersession – Courses End: Saturday, January 7
2017

Spring Semester-2017

  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday, January 11
  • Adjunct Faculty Workshop: Wednesday, January 11
  • Residents Arrive: Wednesday, January 11
  • Orientation and Assessment for January Entrants: Wednesday, January 11
  • Classes Begin: Thursday, January 12
  • Martin Luther King Day – No Classes: Monday, January 16
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, January 16
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Monday, January 16
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Thursday, January 19
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, January 23
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, January 23
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, January 30
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, January 30
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, February 18
  • President's Day – No Classes: Monday, February 20
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, February 20
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, February 27
  • Spring Open House: Saturday, March 4
  • Mid-Term Grades Due: Thursday, March 9
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Saturday, March 4
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, March 6
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Monday, March 13
  • Spring Break – No Classes: Monday, March 13 – Sunday, March 19
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, March 20
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, March 25
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, March 27
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, March 27
  • Pre-Enrollment for Fall 2017 Begins: Monday, April 3
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, April 3
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, April 10
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a W: Wednesday, April 12
  • Good Friday – No Classes: Friday, April 14
  • Accepted Students Day: Friday, April 21
  • Classes End: Thursday, April 27
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, April 29
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Saturday, April 29
  • Final Examinations: Friday, April 28 – Thursday, May 4
  • Honors Convocation: Friday, May 5
  • Commencement: Saturday, May 6, at 10:00 a.m.
  • Final Grades Due: Thursday, May 9
  • Faculty Workshop: Wednesday & Thursday, May 10 & 11

Summer Semester-2017

  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses Begin: Monday, May 15
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses Begin: Monday, May 15
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions Begin: Monday, May 22
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, May 22
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, May 22
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions – Last Day to Add/Drop: Friday, May 26
  • Memorial Day – No Classes: Monday, May 29
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, May 29
  • Accelerated – Block A – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, May 29
  • Accelerated – Module 1 – Courses End: Saturday, June 17
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses Begin: Monday, June 19
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, June 26
  • Accelerated – Block A – Courses End: Saturday, July 1
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, July 3
  • Independence Day – No Classes: Tuesday, July 4
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses Begin: Monday, July 10
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, July 17
  • Accelerated – Module 2 – Courses End: Saturday, July 22
  • Accelerated – Block B – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, July 24
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses Begin: Monday, July 24
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Add/Drop: Monday, July 31
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with 50% Refund: Monday, August 7
  • 12 Week Summer Sessions End: Friday, August 11
  • Accelerated – Module 3 – Courses End: Saturday, August 26
  • Accelerated – Block B – Courses End: Saturday, August 26
© 2016 Becker College. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement